We run Where2Shop, so read this knowing that. To keep it fair, every cell about another service is what that service's own website said when we checked it on 11 October 2026 — not our guess. Where a site doesn't say, we write “Not stated”. And we say plainly when another app is the better pick.
You shop at Aldi as well → GroceryWise, StockUp, Bargeroo or WiseList
Because they price Aldi alongside Coles and Woolworths. Where2Shop only suggests Aldi equivalents, because Aldi mostly sells its own brands.
You want an alert when a product drops in price → StockUp (free) or Bargeroo
Because Where2Shop has no price alerts yet.
You want a phone app → StockUp, Bargeroo or WiseList
Because Where2Shop is a website that works in a phone browser, but there is no app-store app.
You order Coles or Woolworths online from a computer → Where2Shop
Because it splits your list between the two stores and its Chrome extension fills both online carts, free. Elsewhere, filling the cart is a paid feature or not offered.
You don't want an account or a subscription → Where2Shop or GroceryWise
Because both are free websites with no paid tier and no sign-up.
Swipe the table sideways to see all six services.
| Where2Shop | GroceryWise | StockUp | Bargeroo | WiseList | Grocerize | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Format | Website + Chrome extension | Website | iOS / Android app | iOS / Android app | iOS / Android app | Website |
| Price | Free, no paid tier | Free, no paid tier | Free + Premium $4.99/month or $39.99/year | Free + Pro (ad-free, price not stated) | Free + WiseList+ $7.99/month | Free + Premium (price not published) |
| Account required | No | No | No | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated (Premium: yes) |
| Supermarkets | Coles, Woolworths (Aldi as suggested alternatives) | Coles, Woolworths, Aldi, Chemist Warehouse (+ IGA catalogues) | Coles, Woolworths, Aldi | Coles, Woolworths, Aldi, Chemist Warehouse, Priceline | Coles, Woolworths, Aldi | Coles, Woolworths |
| Splits your list between stores | Yes, free | Announced | Yes, free | Yes (each item defaults to the cheapest store) | WiseList+ | Not stated |
| Fills your Coles / Woolworths online cart | Yes, free (Chrome on desktop) | No | Premium | Not stated | WiseList+ | Premium (per press reports) |
| Price history | Yes, weekly since July 2026 | Not stated | 30 days free, full history in Premium | Yes (1 month, 3 months, all) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Price alerts | No | Announced | Yes, free | Yes | 5 free | Premium |
| Weekly basket price index | Yes — 3 household baskets, weekly history | Yes — 18 items incl. Aldi, current week | No | No | No | No |
“Announced” means the service says the feature is coming but it wasn't available when we checked. Prices in AUD. Features and prices change — check each service's site before deciding.
See what the split is worth on a real basket
Our weekly index prices the same basket at Coles and Woolworths every Wednesday — and what you save by buying each item wherever it's cheaper.
Where2Shop is an independent price comparison site, not affiliated with Coles, Woolworths or any service listed here. Spotted something out of date? Tell us through the feedback button and we'll fix it. How we get our prices · About